Earlier this month, at IFA in Berlin, Sony announced a new F-series MP3 player that’s powered by Android 4.1 and has a 4.0 inch 854 × 480 pixel display and dual core processor. You can buy it in 16 GB, 32 GB, and 64 GB flavors. Today, the company added a new 128 GB option, but instead of just shoving more memory chips inside the existing F-series Walkman body, they completely redesigned the product and are calling it the ZX1.

Normally you’d expect me to say something snarky here, something dismissive, something that belittles Sony’s engineers. I’m not going to do that. The ZX1 is absolutely gorgeous, and while the $760 price tag is slightly outrageous, there are very few mobile devices out there that will let you carry that much content. Finding a 64 GB version of a Samsung phone that also has a memory card slot is harder than finding the meaning of life. So when will this bad boy come out? December 7th, and while it initially looks like it’ll be a Japanese only product for now, I’m crossing my fingers that Sony will at least offer these things for sale on the internet and will ship them globally. Will I buy one? If I was 23, and really into music, absolutely. Note: I don’t have a higher resolution image of the device. Sorry.